University of California, Riverside

Anderson Graduate School of Management

School of Business News

This is the fourth annual induction ceremony held at the UCR business school.


2012 Beta Gamma Sigma inductees(May 24, 2012)

The School of Business Administration held its fourth annual induction ceremony for the UC Riverside chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma on May 24.

This year, 41 students were inducted into the international honors society, including juniors, seniors and MBA students.

Only the top 10 percent of undergraduates and top 20 percent of graduate students are elected to become initiates.

Founded in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma provides the highest recognition a business student can receive in a baccalaureate or post-baccalaureate (graduate) program at an AACSB-accredited school. Beta Gamma Sigma's mission is to "encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society, and to serve its lifelong members."

After receiving her award, graduating MBA student Diana Colgrove said,  "It's certainly an honor to be a part of Beta Gamma Sigma among other students who have done well academically and who I know will be the future leaders of the business world."

Stanley Yang, an undergraduate business student with a concentration in finance, echoed Colgrove's sentiments. "Everyone who is here today definitely deserved it because of the hard work they put into succeeding academically and extra-curricular-wise and beyond," he said. "I honestly feel like I'm in a room of superstars who are going to be very successful later in life."

2012 Beta Gamma Sigma Initiates:

Jin Bai, Blake Coffin, Diana Colgrove, Tien Dinh, Jeanne Hammons, Gurmeet Kharbanda, Ping-Chun Lin, Brett Miller, Xiaohong Wang, Yuanwei Wang, Derek Yang, Peihui Zhang

B.S. in business administration:

Adrian Ang, Sherin Barvarz, Jonathan Chang, Lynn Chang, Jessica Fong, Elizabeth Hong, Sean Hung, Ryan Lester, Yuying Li, Diane Liang, Philip Lok, David Lopez, Tammy Luu, Arnoldo Magana, Elaine McCallen, Kylie McFadden, Caroline Nguyen, Zane Nguyen, Drew Reese, Kayla Rice, Sahana Sankar, Anastasia Shanon, Phuc Trinh, Dominic Truong, Francis Van, Ryan Wong, Stanley Yang, Jane Yap, Gabriel Yaroma, Srey Yim

News Contact:
Mark Manalang
Communications Manager & Editor/Writer


More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Contact Information

The A. Gary Anderson Graduate School of Management

Graduate Programs Office
102 Anderson Hall, South

Tel: (951) 827-6200
Fax: (951) 827-2055